News & Updates

Welcome to the Athabasca University Graduate Students’ Association

AUGSA represents approximately 3000 graduate students registered in five graduate faculties at Athabasca University. AUGSA is governed by our Council made up of 17 members including elected representatives from every graduate faculty at Athabasca University,our Executive (comprised of four positions: President, VP External, VP Operations and Finance and VP Academic), our Executive Director (only staff member) and our Speaker (hired position).

If you have any ideas, concerns or suggestions for AUGSA we would love to hear from you. You can contact us by email at the following addresses:

Ross Tyson, Executive Director at

Lindsay McNena, President at

Meaghan Sullivan, VP Academic at

Muhammad Kamran, VPOF at

Heather DeBoer, VP External at